testimonials
best-day-ever-hawaii

Check out our Best Day Ever YELP page, for our most recent reviews!

Best Day Ever was fantastic! If you can afford it, I would highly recommend a day-of coordinator. Erika & Nicole came to our rescue when our other day of wedding coordinator, Alicia Means, bailed out on us at the last minute without a word. What you pay for is peace of mind on your biggest day, and that is exactly what Erika and Nicole delivered.

From the first meeting, Erika and Nicole’s thoroughness and warmth reassured us that our wedding would be handled carefully and professionally. Their wedding timeline was precise down to the minute (but also allowed flexibility), and both Nicole and Erika were constantly in touch with questions about our vision of our wedding, and to warn us of issues we had not thought of ourselves.

Another wonderful trait of Best Day Ever was their promptness. We were surprised to find so many people in the wedding business are very late or lazy in replying to correspondence. We loved that Nicole and Erika were very very prompt with replies. This further reassured us that they would handle any important issues as soon as they arose.

Also, just a story to illustrate how Nicole and Erika went the extra mile for us: On the day of the wedding, as I was getting ready, we could not find my wedding shoes. They were blue flats that were supposed to be my “something blue.” Not only did Erika offer her own slippers for the time being, but then they somehow found time during that hectic pre-ceremony period to buy cute blue slippers for our beach ceremony. Throughout the lead up and during the ceremony and reception, Nicole and Erika handled every request of ours patiently and expertly. We really felt we were in good hands from the get-go, and this allowed myself and my husband to relax and enjoy the wedding. Both stayed until the end of the reception, and we were just so happy with their help. In sum, Nicole and Erika were kind problem solvers throughout, and invaluable.

Go with Best Day Ever! They did an amazing job!
— Tasha (1/6/12, via YELP)

"Their wedding timeline was precise down to the minute (but also allowed flexibility), and both Nicole & Erika were constantly in touch with questions about our vision of our wedding, and to warn us of any issues we had not thought of ourselves"

- Tasha, bride

tasha-hawaii-bride
nicole-hawaii-bride

"After sending out thank you cards, we were actually getting thank you cards back from our guests saying how nice the whole thing was! It's nice knowing you made a big impact on family & friends

- Ken (groom)

I want to thank Best Day Ever for the wonderful job they did on our wedding! They really went above and beyond what we were expecting, and it really was a great event for us and everyone who attended. I was really impressed with their professionalism and their design oriented ideas. I’ll be the first to admit, that as a guy I was more concerned with things like cost and making sure everything was taken care of than the details, but I ended up being blown away by all the little things that they did that really made the event shine and stand out. After sending out our thank you cards, we are actually getting thank you cards from our guests saying how nice the whole thing was! It is nice knowing you made a big impact on family and friends.

They really add a personal touch to the things that would otherwise go unnoticed. If you are looking for something other than the normal run of the mill cookie cutter wedding, I would definitely recommend Best Day Ever!
— Ken S. (12-1-11, via YELP)

"We were so grateful for their suggestions of various price-control solutions, as keeping things on budget was very important to us" - Mary (bride)

Mary + Tony, 2-8-12, Photos Courtesy of Shannon Sasaki Photography

Mary + Tony, 2-8-12,
Photos Courtesy of Shannon Sasaki Photography

My now-husband and I found Erika & Nicole just about 2 1/2 months prior to our big day. We had the very romanticized idea that we could plan our day on our own, but as two very busy working professionals with every intention to get a wedding planned, we just never got around to it. Boy, were we happy to have met them. Erika & Nicole did an AMAZING job, whipping us into ceremony shape in the most-kind-but-firm way possible in such a short amount of time. We valued their strong command of project management. They presented a very good approach to planning out each aspect of our big day, and kept sight of every detail. We also appreciated the artistic vision these ladies brought to the table. Nicole & Erika did a great job translating our vision for what we wanted the wedding to look like into a beautiful reality, listening a great deal to our often ‘mish-moshed’, vague descriptions and turning it into something memorable. Lastly, we were also grateful with their suggestions of various price-control solutions, as keeping things on budget was important to us. Besides their level of professionalism, these ladies are some of the most personable and approachable people you’ll ever meet. They are great!
— Mary & Tony (2-8-12, via YELP)

"They really helped us to let go, de-stress and enjoy it all" - Erin (bride)

The BEST thing about Best Day Ever is that Erika and Nicole were the BEST people to work with! They have such big hearts and truly want to help you out with your special day. They made my husband and I feel very important from our first meeting and communicated with us very well throughout the entire planning process. They are creative, prompt, and passionate about their jobs.

Honestly, I originally thought I didn’t need a wedding coordinator and could do it all by myself! Haha! Hiring them turned out to be a huge relief and they are so much fun to work with! We had a very large wedding with 300 guests and two young ladies, beautiful in and out, were running around the entire day to be sure everything went smoothly. They really helped us to let go, de-stress, and enjoy it all!

Thank you again Erika and Nicole! We wish you all the very BEST because you deserve it!
— Erin & Chris (8-4-12, via YELP)
hawaii-bride
Erin & Chris Uehara, August 4th, 2012

Erin & Chris Uehara, August 4th, 2012

Sarah & David DeLuca, June 23rd, 2012

Sarah & David DeLuca, June 23rd, 2012

"Erika & Nicole went above & beyond on our wedding day.  Hiring them was one of the best decisions that we made!"  - Sarah (bride)

My husband and I have said to each other several times since our wedding that hiring Erika and Nicole was one of the best decisions we made. We were the type of couple that had a very distinct picture of how we wanted our wedding day to be. We spent several months planning and coordinating things ourselves, but knew when it came to the big day that we wanted to completely relax and enjoy ourselves. Our florist at the time offered “Day of Coordination” services, but she had to back out of the commitment about a month before the wedding. So we were in a bit of a pinch and needed to find new coordination. We researched and consulted with different coordinators before we decided wholeheartedly on Best Day Ever, and boy was it the best decision ever!

Not only did they offer day of coordination services, but they agreed to come on just one-month before our wedding. They poured through our contracts, coordinated with vendors, and met with us about once a week. Their goal was to make sure our vision for the big day was being carried out exactly how we wanted it.

When it came to our wedding day, I can truly say we were able to relax because of Erika and Nicole. They day of our wedding began with pouring ran and they reassured us by routinely checking on me and telling me that the pouring rain would stop and the sun would come out, based off the weather reports they kept following. Sure enough the sun did come out and dried everything up just two hours before the ceremony! When it came to the wedding itself, they were like two well-oiled machines. We needed to make a couple of adjustments to the layout because of the rains, but it was totally handled without issues.

These two lovely ladies make a great pair. Nicole has a background in design and helped us create a postcard (which everybody loved) for our out-of -town guests. Erika was the only person who could get our 2- 1/2 year old flower girl to keep the beautiful rose haku lei on her head during our photos! Together they ran the show.

Erika and Nicole went above and beyond on our wedding day. We had a few glitches with our Bartending Service. They were understaffed and didn’t have anyone to bus the glassware, so Erika and Nicole took it upon themselves to do it. We were married at an outdoor venue and weren’t allowed to smoke. Some family members busted out cigars at the end of the night, and we later learned that Erika and Nicole were walking around with flashlights picking up cigar butts. Trust me, these girls know what they’re doing and work their butts off to make your wedding day a success. My husband and I cannot vouch for them enough! So if you want your wedding day to go off without any glitches and want piece-of-mind that you and any of your family members will not have to stress on the big day, then hire Best Day Ever - they were worth every penny!
— Sarah D. (bride, 6-23-12, via YELP)
hawaii-beach-wedding

"These two girls are nothing short of FABULOUS, there are not enough words to explain how amazing they are!"  - Shannon (wedding photographer)

If I had to explain Best Day Ever in three words... I wouldn’t be able to because there are not enough words to explain how AMAZING they are! From the start, Erika and Nicole were emailing me and always keeping me informed and going up and beyond. Being a wedding photographer it can get difficult with planning the amount of time appropriate for formal picture taking and fitting enough time for details, etc. Best Day Ever would ALWAYS think of me and make sure everything was taken care of asap. These two girls are nothing short of fabulous and SO easy to work with. Through our emails I formed a friendship and could easily talk to them like we were old friends, THAT is the kind of people all brides need helping to plan their big day. Absolutely bubbly and friendly it is so easy to work with them and I am eagerly waiting to do another wedding with them in the future! Best Day Ever is definitely someone I would recommend to plan your big day... if you want your day to run as smooth as possible and have women who think quick on their feet and are fully equipped to handle any situation and make sure your day is fabulous? Best Day Ever will not let you down!
— S. S. (wedding photographer, via YELP)

"I can't even say enough good things about them, you definitely get what you paid for and more! - Casey (bride)

Words can’t even describe how ecstatic I am with Nicole and Erika! I really needed a wedding coordinator just to help with timeline and prepping the reception since we had them in two different places but what I got was that and WAY MORE! I worked with Erika and she was like an angel! I hired her almost a year and a half prior to my wedding all freaked out and she kept me on a straight path! Everything was super organized and she kept track of things that you would have never even thought of! She was even on top of my brother-in-law who turned a 5 minute Best Man speech into a 45+ minute lecture on nonsense. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE BDE! I can’t even say enough good things about them and I’m sure I’m forgetting a lot. You definitely get what you paid for and more! If you got the money for a coordinator I highly recommend you higher BDE because like I said you’ll get more than what you are paying for. Erika and Nicole really made our day the BEST DAY EVER and I’m so thankful to have had them.
— Casey U. (bride, 5-14-15, via YELP)
hawaii-wedding

"I can't count the number of times the girls brought up issues and things to consider, stuff we never would've thought of on our own. Their insight alone saved us so much stress, time, and money, and we can honestly say their services were worth every penny!" - Barron (groom)

Erika and Nicole were a huge help the whole year before our wedding. When my fiancé and I got engaged, we knew we’d need help planning our wedding in Hawaii since we lived in California and weren’t able to take care of everything on our own.

The best part about having Nicole and Erika was that once we told them the general look and feel we were going for, they were able to help us execute and plan out all the little details.

I can’t count the number of times the girls brought up issues and things to consider, stuff we never would’ve thought of on our own. Their insight alone saved us so much stress, time, and money, and we can honestly say their services were worth every penny.

They’re extremely on-task, organized, and efficient, and those qualities really kept us at ease. The month or two leading up to our wedding day, there were so many contracts to keep track of and wedding details to iron out, but Nicole and Erika kept us calm and helped us through each one. On top of that, whenever we had late-night freak-outs, they were always available via text and email to answer questions. Super awesome.

Our wedding day went flawlessly, exactly like we had hoped. If there were any issues, Nicole and Erika handled them perfectly and we had no idea :)

We just wanted to have a relaxed, memorable night with our little group of 50, and there’s no way we could’ve had that without the girls. Now, we’re happy to call both of them friends. Nic + Erika, if you’re reading this, we love you guys! See you next time we’re on the island.
— Barron C. (groom, 7-21-13, via YELP)

"I can say without reservation that Best Day Ever met and exceeded our expectations - we are so grateful to them for making our wedding day beautiful, fun, and most importantly, worry-free!" - Jonathan (groom)

From my wife: We hired Best Day Ever for our wedding last month based on Nicole and Erika’s reviews - my husband and I both agreed that it was the best investment we made in our wedding! I’m a bit of a control freak but was worried about ordering the rentals for our site (we had to bring in EVERYTHING) and didn’t want to have to run around frantically on the day of our wedding, so we opted for the month-of planning package with an event coordination add-on (they determined our needs and organized all of our rentals, from table and chairs to silverware). I liked that we were able to customize their services to our needs, since I felt confident I could hire the right vendors and had a clear vision of what we wanted for our big day but realized we needed help if we wanted to truly enjoy our wedding.

The month of our wedding rolled around before we knew it, and as promised Nicole took over all of our contracts. I was happily surprised that she took over all communication with vendors - I didn’t have to interact with anyone but Nicole the month before my wedding, and she responded quickly to every request, communicating all our needs to our vendors. The week before the wedding we met with Nicole to go over last minute details; she provided us with the most detailed timeline imaginable and took all the decor items to bring to the wedding venue.

The timeline gave me confidence that she had a great handle on all the wedding details but the best part was that I didn’t have to look at the timeline at all - on the day of our wedding, Nicole directed the day flawlessly and deftly coordinated our many vendors.

I can say without reservation that Best Day Ever met and exceeded our expectations - we are so grateful to them for making our wedding day beautiful, fun, and most importantly, worry-free!
— Jonathan B. (groom, 7-13-15, via YELP)

"Best Day Ever and these girls have Hawaii wired they know how to do what they are doing and you as a bride/groom get to benefit because of their awesome relationships and stellar reputations. They have gone above and beyond in so many instances I can't even count.  The biggest reason to bring the Best Day Ever team on is because they prioritize your wedding like it is their own...they are purest in the best use of the term."  - Jess (bride)

hawaii-wedding
hawaii-tent
hawaii-sunset
My Fiance now Husband and I live in LA- I am from LA and he is Australian. I work in Entertainment and he founded and runs a non profit...we have crazy day to day and knew that planning the kind of wedding that we would want (super fun, unforgettable and won’t put us in the poor house.) we would need help.
Hawaii is the middle for our American and Australia guests. SO we knew we were going somewhere in Hawaii! I cross referenced every review and these blogs and it was an easy choice Best Day Ever - Nicole and Erika deserve every review. They helped us pick the Island - Oahu - They gave us the best list of locations and we picked the Ihilani at the JW Marriott they connected us with the most fabulous range of vendors and set up trial runs and meetings. They basically made wedding planning fun and easy. I do not know much about flowers or cakes or anything..and they brought me the best in their field and we picked from there. Nic and Erika get to know you and help you fill in the blanks when you may not be able to articulate what you want “but you know what you want” they helped us stay on and in our budget.

AVAILABILITY - They emailed and called and were available to us 24/7..they would always get back to emails in a timely fashion and were efficient and effective with our time and theirs. Couldn’t ask for more.

COST - They have a package style for every budget and every need. We went full package because we didn’t have the time really. But there is no doubt that their cost is offset by the deals and savings they negotiate. Hawaii is not a simple place to navigate price wise you need these girls on your side. Save yourself time and money and peace of mind.

Overall, Best Day Ever and these girls have Hawaii wired they know how to do what they are doing and you as a bride/groom get to benefit because of their awesome relationships and stellar reputations. They have gone above and beyond in so many instances I can’t even count. Hire BEST DAY EVER to plan your wedding. It will be the best decision you make (other than picking your future spouse.) Our wedding is on their blog check it out. It was 125 people and the budget didn’t break our banks.

But the biggest reason to bring the Best Day Ever team on is because they prioritize your wedding like it is their own...they are purest in the best use of the term. On a personal note I was not excited to have a wedding because planning it was a constant reminder that I lost my father last year and lost my mom to cancer a few years back. No mom to help me do the fun mother daughter planning and no dad to walk me down the aisle and all the things as parents they looked forward to doing. Nic and Erika made sure to make sure my parents were present in the ceremony in a unique hawaiian spiritual way they did something I didn’t think possible. They created moments for my parents for me and my family and that is priceless. They just want to make your wedding the very best experience in your life and they truly care about creating that for their couples. Life for us is about experiences with friends and family because you never know how long you will have people. Life is precious and we wanted our wedding to be an opportunity to shower our friends with love and have them share the most special moment of our lives together. Yes we could have used the wedding budget towards buying a house but to us the wedding was a bigger investment and it was wisely spent because we had BEST DAY EVER.
Hire them.
— Jessica M. (bride, 8-28-14, via TheKnot)

Check out our Best Day Ever YELP page, for more of our most recent reviews!

wedding-awards