preferred vendor list

Best Day Ever's Preferred Vendor List


PHOTOGRAPHY   Included in your wedding package is a Professional Wedding Photographer so you won't need to book photography on your own.)
Here are the Photographers that we use for the Simple Beach Wedding Packages:

-  Nick Pugay Photography : www.nickpugay.com
-  Shannon Sasaki Photography : www.shannonsasakiphoto.com
-  Crystal Chanel Photography : www.crystalchanelphotography.com


VIDEOGRAPHY   Professional Videography is an added service not included in the Beach Wedding package. )
We would recommend any of the companies below:  

- Video21 : www.video21productions.com
- Imagine Wurks : www.imaginewurks.com
- Crane Media : www.cranemedia
- Manoa Productions : www.manoaproductions.com
Fish Eye Studios : www.fisheyestudio.com
- 10th Letter Media : www.10thlettermedia.com
Isle Media : www.islemedia.com


FLORIST  Bride & Grooms leis plus tossing petals are included.  Leis are something you would book through your Best Day Ever wedding planner. )
If you would like a bouquet or boutonniere please look over our add-on floral page - HERE - and contact your planner.  


LIVE MUSICIAN
Best Day Ever will assist with booking of a live musician at your Wedding Ceremony, just let your planner know if you would like an acoustic guitar player or a violinist.  
Here is a list of the musicians we use for our Pukalani Falls Packaging (price is $250 for 1 Hour)
- Henry Makua (acoustic guitar)
- Doug Fitch (slack key & acoustic guitar)
- Kendall Schmidt (classical violinist)


OFFICIANTS   ( Captain Howie is the included officiant at Pukalani Falls, if you want to use another officiant, please let your planner know.)
- Capt. Howie : captainhowie@hawaiiweddings.org (non-denominational, personalized, spiritual, intimate weddings)
- Kahu Bruce : kahupuluke@gmail.com (Hawaiian, non-denominational & religious)
- James Chun : www.hawaiiweddingminister.com  (non-denominational, simple ceremonies)
- Pastor Mark : www.weddingpastoroahu.com (Christian or Catholic ceremonies)
- Pastor Joffrey : joffreyrabanal@yahoo.com (Christian, Hawaiian or non-denominational weddings)
- Rev. Ainslie Ports : 
ainsliegascoigne@hotmail.com (non-denominational & religious) 


HAIR & MAKEUP  ( Hair & Makeup is not included but if you'd like to add this on we recommend the ladies below)
- Delish, Heather Heen : www.delishmakeupartistry.com
- Faith & Beauty, Gemina Chong : www.faithandbeauty.com Leslie Fair : www.lesliefair.com
- Meleana, Dorys Foltin : www.maleana.com
- Makeup by Bev, Beverly Kaneshige : www.makeupbybev.com
- Lesie Fair : www.lesliefair.com


CAKE  ( Cake is not included but if you'd like to add this on we recommend the cake companies)
- We Heart Cake : www.weheartcake.com
- A Cake Life : www.acakelife.com
- The Patisserie : www.thepatisserie.com


TRANSPORTATION  ( Transportation is not included but if you'd like to add this one we recommend the companies below)
- Royal Star : www.royalstarhawaii.com (highly recommended for larger groups that need a van or bus, they also have a very nice small limo for couple)
- Jay's Limo: www.jayslimousine.com (very reliable, more affordable than other companies but they don't have the newest limos)
- Dang's Limo: www.dangslimousineservice (nice limos, good pricing)
- O'ahu Party Bus: www.oahupartybus.com (for the out-of-the box couples who wanna have a good time)


CATERING/BAR
If you are looking to book a private location after the beach ceremony here are some companies you could use for catering...  
- Beaches & Backyards : www.beachesandbackyards.com
- Memoirs : www.memoirshawaii.com
- D'lish : www.delishcateringhawaii.com

- Aloha on the Rocks : www.alohaontherocks.com


TENT & RENTALS
If you are looking to book a private location after the beach ceremony here are some companies you could use for rentals...
- Pacific Party Rentals : www.pacificpartyrentals.net
- Accel Rentals : www.accelrentals.com
- Mood : www.moodevent.com
- Island Events Rental :  www.islandeventrentals.com
- Hawaii Tents & Events :  www.hawaiitents..com


LUAUS
Here is a list of our favorite Luaus in order ...
1 - Paradise Cove Luau : www.paradisecove.com
2 - Polynesian Cultural Center : www.polynesia.com
3 - Sea Life Park Luau : www.chiefsluau.com
4 - Hale Koa Luau :  www.halekoa.com (military only) 
5 - Waikiki Starlight Luau :  www.hiltonhawaiianvillage.com